thank you mom…

There was a young girl. She had many problems with her mother who was her only living parent and they argued almost daily.

One day, after a blazing argument, she ran out of the house deciding never returned. It was lunch time, she wandered here and there in town and finally coming to a small eatery.

The man who owned the eatery stood at the stove cooking something appetizing. The girl stared at the food hungrily.

Suddenly the eyes of the owner fell on the young girl. Sizing her up and realizing that she was hungry, he asked kindly, “Miss, would you like a bowl of noodles?” The girl stammered, “I…I’m sorry. I don’t have any money with me.” He replied, “That’s ok. Take a stool and I’ll bring the food in a moment.”

In a minute this young girl was seated at the table with a bowl of steaming, hot noodles and vegetables in front of her. Under the soft eyes of her benefactor she took a morsel of the noodles. Then she dissolved into tears. The man asked,”Why are you crying, Miss?” She said,“I am thinking that a stranger can be so kind to me while my own mother shouts at me so much that I ran away from home. Why does she not love me?”

The man said, “How can you say such a thing? Just think for a moment. I cooked one bowl of noodles for you, and you think that I care so much for you. Your mother has been cooking bowls of noodles for you since you were born. Everything that she does is for you. Do you really think that she does not love you?”
His words struck directly to her heart.

Finishing off her food, she thanked the owner profusely. Then she ran off to go back to her home. When she reached her modest dwelling, she saw her mother searching frantically for her outside the house with her hair and her clothes disheveled.

The moment she saw her daughter, she rushed to her, embraced her and said, “Come dear! Where were you? Your food is ready and waiting on the table.”

The young girl embraced her mother, thanked her for all her kindnesses and went inside with her.

~ Be thankful for they who love you. Show them how much you love them. ~

 

Source: http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?66935-Mom-and-a-Bowl-of-Noodles!

6 thoughts on “thank you mom…

  1. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

